CAAE 2016 7-21-16-11.jpg
CAAE 2016 7-18-16-33.jpg

Masterclasses

We invite cellists (and fans) of all ages to attend our masterclasses and lectures at no charge. You can observe our professional instructors and teachers working with talented students in a master class setting. All classes are held on the campus of St. Olaf College, in Christiansen Hall of Music. As we get closer to the summer of 2019, please be advised that the dates & times of the events below might be updated, we will also be adding more classes. All masterclasses will be in Christiansen Hall of Music in Fosnes Room 233.

For more information please contact Anna Clift at the following email address: internationalcelloinstitute@gmail.com

2019 Auditing Events

WEEK ONE

Sunday July 14, 3-5pm Masterclass - Andrew Smith
Associate Professor of Music, University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
Principal Cellist of The Las Vegas Philharmonic.

Monday July 15, 3-5pm Masterclass - Anthony Ross
Principal Cello, Minnesota Orchestra

Tuesday July 16, 10-12pm Masterclass - Julie Albers
Tuesday July 16, 2-4pm Masterclass
Principal Cello, St Paul Chamber Orchestra

Thursday July 18, 3-5pm Masterclass - Colin Carr
Soloist, Chamber Musician, Recording Artist
Professor, SUNY at StonyBrook University

Saturday July 20, 3-5pm Masterclass - Colin Carr

Monday July 22, 3-5pm Masterclass - Anthony Ross
Principal Cello, Minnesota Orchestra

Tuesday July 23, 3-5pm Masterclass - Brant Taylor
Chicago Symphony, DePaul University School of Music

Wednesday July 24, 3-5pm Masterclass - Kurt Baldwin

Thursday July 25, 3-5pm Masterclass - Brant Taylor

Friday July 26, 3-5pm Masterclass Kurt Baldwin

Tuesday July 30, 3-5pm Masterclass Hannah Holman

Thursday August 1, 3-5pm Masterclass Hannah Holman



Music+image.jpg